Monday, June 17, 2019

Archive for the ‘Kenyan Democracy’ Category

Uhuru Kenyatta Declared Winner of 26 October 2017 Kenya Presidential Election Re-run

Uhuru Kenyatta was declared winner of the 26 October 2017 Kenya Presidential Elections. The Kenya Electoral and Boundaries Commission has declared Kenya’s current President Uhuru Kenyatta, the winner. Uhuru Kenyatta received 7,483,895 (98.3%) out of a total 7,616,217 votes cast. Total registered voters – 19,611,423

The voter turnout was 38.84%.

Useful source:

IEBC Kenya Press Release 27 October 2017 – Intimidation of IEBC Staff and Updates

Kenya Elections 2017 Tally System

Kenya Election Commission IEBC video clip explaining the vote tallying system

Courtesy: Twitter @IEBCKenya

IEBC Kenya Presidential Elections Re-Run 26 October 2017

Old News