Monday, June 17, 2019

Global Democracy – Georgia Parliamentary Elections 21st May 2008

75 seats in Georgia’s national assembly (Sakartvelos Parliament) are to be contested in Georgia’sParliamentary Elections on Wednesday 21st May 2008.

  • “75 members are elected by proportional representation to serve a 5-year term and 75 members are elected by majority vote in single-member constituencies to serve a 5-year term***.
  • *** According to the constitution, the parliament will be unicameral until the restoration of territorial integrity.”

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Old News